Our Team

Alexis Morin

Co-Founder and Executive Director

Stephanie Mauterstock

Chief Operating Officer

Max Korn Weiss

Chief Program & Initiatives Officer

Latasha Gandy

MN Executive Director

Maribel Gonzalez

California Managing Director

Kenneth Eban

Minnesota Managing Director

Kayla Romero

NC Program Director

Egda Veloz

Director of Finance

Jeremy Knight

Director of Membership

Christian Esperias

Campaign Strategy Director

Lilly Wu

Development Manager

Allison Welch

Minnesota Development Manager

Cameron Mussar

Membership Associate

Blake Jelley

Communications Associate

Ani Kelemdjian

Field Specialist

Mark Vandergon

Data Specialist

Jon Hebert

Policy Coordinator

Raquel Antolin

CA Program Coordinator

Jessi Padellford

MN Administrative Coordinator

Sasha Sanders

Program and Operations Assistant

Our Board of Directors

Our board of directors includes experienced leaders and supporters of educational equity who are committed to our mission and vision. Our board meets in-person on a quarterly basis to offer guidance to the leadership team and ensure the legal, financial, and ethical integrity of our organization.

  • Justin Cohen (SFER Board Chair), Writer
  • Chris Stewart (SFER Action Network Board Chair), Director of Outreach and External Affairs, Education Post; Minneapolis School Board member, emeritus
  • Adam Cioth (Treasurer), Founder, Rolling Hills Capital
  • April Chou, Chief Growth Officer, KIPP Bay Area Schools
  • Stuart Cobert, Deputy General Counsel, Unilever
  • Nancy Poon Lue, Executive Director of GSV Summit
  • Meg Ansara, Founding Partner at 270 Strategies
  • Tenicka Boyd, Director of Organizing at StudentsFirstNY
  • Amy Hertel, Partner at Education Cities

Contact Us

Financial Info

 21 West 46th Street, Suite 702, New York, NY 10036

[email protected]

 (917) 344-9411

You can find us on Guidestar

Find Us

Leave Us a Message

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message